Posted by: Renee Gerber | July 26, 2010

Jogging or Running…which is best?


For those of you that know me personally, you know that I do not run or jog. Did you hear me? I don’t run or jog…UNTIL now! With the help of an iPhone app called Couch to 5K, I am preparing to run a 5K. Hard to believe. This handy dandy app is great. It guides you through 9 nines of workouts (3 times a week). In the end, I am supposed to be able to run a 5K. Keep your fingers, toes and anything else you have crossed.

So, I just completed Week One. It got me to thinking. Just a few weeks after I complete the training, I will be onboard the Norwegian Epic for my CruiseOne National Conference. If this works, I WILL want to run while onboard. I am so excited.

My question to you is…If you run or jog and have done so on a cruise ship…which is the best cruise line and ship for running or jogging? I would love to hear all of your opinions. Please share them with us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

